Info@somack.de 06401 22968-0 Service/Support
  • English
  • German

Compliance

Code of Conduct

  1. Compliance with applicable legislation

The compliance with all applicable laws and other statutory regulations is an indispensable element of all activities at Somack GmbH. This code establishes some essential principles for responsible actions of the Somack Group, and its employees and officers. It is impossible, however, to discuss all statutory regulations that must be complied with on a global basis by the officers (management and board) and the employees. All employees and officers of Somack GmbH are obliged to know the statutory regulations applicable to their tasks in the company, and when in doubt, to obtain legal advise from the relevant corporate departments.

  1. Corruption

All employees undertake to do everything in their power to prevent corruption. Corruption is defined as the offering, granting or accepting a gift, loan, commission, award or any other benefits to or from another person as an incentive to act dishonest, illegally or breaking trust.

  1. Conflicts of Interest

All officers and employees of Somack GmbH are duty-bound to avoid conflicts of interest between their private interests (directly or indirectly, or by related individuals or companies) and the interests of Somack GmbH.

  1. International Trade

The applicable statutory regulations regarding international trade of their products and services are binding for Somack GmbH. Hence, companies within Somack GmbH always comply with all export and import prohibitions and approvals by the relevant authorities based on national or international legislation.

  1. Fair working conditions, Equal rights, Anti-discrimination

The commercial success of Somack GmbH is highly-dependant on their employees. Hence, the company avows its commitment to social responsibility. And it is in its own interest, that at Somack GmbH fair working conditions are ensured globally. Compliance with all local labour and social laws is a matter of fact. The commandment of fair work conditions includes the condemnation of all types of discrimination of employees due to their gender, sexual orientation, their origin, skin colour, or other personal characteristics. Somack GmbH considers it an obligation to be an employer treating all employees respectfully and fairly. Somack GmbH thus expects their employees to interact respectfully at all times. Discrimination or harassment will not be tolerated.

  1. Child labour

Somack GmbH rejects child labour, including at sites of their business partners. The minimum legal age for employment with Somack GmbH will be complied with according to the relevant national legislation.

  1. Work safety, Health, Fire prevention and Environment protection

All employees are tasked to avoid dangers to people and the environment, to minimally affect the environment, and to use resources sparingly. Processes, work spaces and tools must meet the applicable legal and internal provisions regarding workplace safety and protection of health and environment as well as fire prevention.

  1. Confidentiality

The knowledge and information gained in Somack GmbH are an essential element of the company’s commercial success. Somack GmbH invents significant personnel and financial resources in the development of innovative products and services. Protecting these innovations ensures the competitive edge for Somack GmbH, hence, this protection is of very high value. All employees and officers of Somack GmbH are obliged to prevent that such knowledge and information, inasmuch as they represent company or trade secrets, to be disseminated outside of the company by, for example, unauthorised distribution of sensitive data while conversing with third parties, in specialist publications, or through the Internet. Furthermore, any employee dealing with such knowledge or information is obliged to learn as to what extent the attainment of commercial protective rights for such knowledge and information may be feasible. The company or trade secrets of the business partners of Somack GmbH are also to be protected against an unauthorised dissemination.

  1. Privacy policy

Respecting our employees includes the protection of their personal data. For this reason, Somack GmbH pays close attention to the compliance with all regulations of the applicable data protection laws, and demands the same vigilance of their employees.

  1. Internal organisation for the compliance with this code of conduction

Every business unit is individually responsible for the unit’s compliance with the rules established in this code of conduct, as well other corporately-determined rules.

Somack - INSPIRING QUALITY

Find out for yourself!

Info@somack.de   06401 22968-0   Service/Support
  • Englisch
  • Deutsch

Compliance

Code of Conduct

  1. Beachtung des geltenden Rechts

Das Beachten aller anwendbaren Gesetze und sonstiger Rechtsvorschriften ist unverzichtbare Grundlage allen Handelns der Somack GmbH. Dieser Codex stellt einige wesentliche Grundsätze für das verantwortliche Handeln der Somack Group einschließlich seiner Mitarbeiter und Organe auf. Er kann jedoch nicht alle Rechtsvorschriften behandeln, die die Organe (Geschäftsführung und Vorstände) und Mitarbeiter der Somack GmbH weltweit zu beachten haben. Alle Mitarbeiter und Organe der Somack GmbH sind gehalten, sich über die für ihren Verantwortungsbereich im Unternehmen geltenden Rechtsvorschriften zu informieren und im Zweifelsfall Rechtsrat bei den hierfür zuständigen Stellen in der Somack GmbH.

  1. Korruption

Alle Mitarbeiter verpflichten sich, alles zu unternehmen um in ihrem Einflussbereich Korruption zu unterbinden. Korruption ist das Anbieten, Geben oder die Annahme eines Geschenkes, eines Darlehens, einer Provision, einer Belohnung oder irgendeines anderen Vorteils an oder von einer Person als Anreiz dazu etwas zu tun, das unredlich, illegal oder ein Vertrauensbruch darstellt.

  1. Interessenkonflikte

Es gehört zu den Dienstpflichten aller Organe und Mitarbeiter der Somack GmbH, Interessenkonflikte zwischen ihren privaten Interessen (direkt oder indirekt oder durch nahestehende Personen oder Unternehmen) und den Interessen der Somack GmbH zu vermeiden.

  1. Internationaler Handel

Für die Somack GmbH sind die für ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen geltenden Rechtsvorschriften über den internationalen Wirtschaftsverkehr verbindlich. Gesellschaften der Somack GmbH halten daher alle aufgrund nationaler oder internationalen Rechtsgeltenden Export- oder Importverbote und behördliche Genehmigungsvorbehalte ein.

  1. Faire Arbeitsbedingungen, Gleichberechtigung, Antidiskriminierung

Der geschäftliche Erfolg der Somack GmbH hängt in hohem Maße von ihren Mitarbeitern ab. Das Unternehmen bekennt sich daher zu den Grundsätzen sozialer Verantwortung. Deswegen liegt es im Unternehmensinteresse, dass in der Somack GmbH weltweit faire Arbeitsbedingungen gelten. Die Einhaltung aller lokalen Arbeits- und Sozialgesetze ist für Somack dabei selbstverständlich. Das Gebot fairer Arbeitsbedingungen schließt jede Form von Diskriminierung von Mitarbeitern aufgrund ihres Geschlechts, ihrer sexuellen Orientierung, ihrer Herkunft, ihrer Hautfarbe oder sonstiger persönlicher Merkmale aus. Die Somack GmbH betrachtet es als ihre Pflicht, ein Arbeitgeber zu sein, der seine Mitarbeiter respektvoll und gerecht behandelt. Die Somack GmbH erwartet daher auch von ihren Mitarbeitern einen respektvollen Umgang miteinander. Diskriminierungen oder Belästigungen werden nicht geduldet.

  1. Kinderarbeit

Die Somack GmbH lehnt Kinderarbeit ab, auch bei ihren Geschäftspartnern. Das Mindestalter für die Zulassung zur Beschäftigung in der Somack GmbH nach Maßgabe der jeweiligen staatlichen Regelung wird beachtet.

  1. Arbeitssicherheit, Gesundheits-, Brand- und Umweltschutz

Es ist Aufgabe aller Mitarbeiter, Gefährdungen für Menschen und Umwelt zu vermeiden, Einwirkungen auf die Umwelt gering zu halten und mit Ressourcen sparsam umzugehen. Prozesse, Betriebsstätten und -mittel müssen den anwendbaren gesetzlichen und internen Vorgaben zur Arbeitssicherheit sowie Gesundheits-, Brand- und Umweltschutz entsprechen.

  1. Geheimhaltungspflicht

Die in der Somack GmbH erworbenen Kenntnisse und Informationen sind ein wesentliches Element für deren geschäftlichen Erfolg. Die Somack GmbH investiert erhebliche personelle und finanzielle Ressourcen in die Entwicklung innovativer Produkte und Dienstleistungen. Der Schutz der so erarbeiteten Innovationen sichert der Somack GmbH ihren Erfolg im Wettbewerb; sie ist daher ein besonders schützenswertes Gut. Alle Mitarbeiter und Organe der Somack GmbH sind verpflichtet, zu verhindern, dass diese Kenntnisse und Informationen, soweit sie Betriebs- oder Geschäftsgeheimnisse darstellen, außerhalb der Somack GmbH bekannt werden, z. B. durch unbefugte Verbreitung sensibler Daten im Gespräch mit Dritten, in Fachzeitschriften oder im Internet. Außerdem ist jeder mit derartigen Kenntnissen und Informationen befasster Mitarbeiter verpflichtet, sich darüber zu informieren, inwieweit die Erlangung gewerblicher Schutzrechte für diese Kenntnisse und Informationen in Betracht kommt. Auch Betriebs- oder Geschäftsgeheimnisse von Geschäftspartnern der Somack GmbH sind vor einem unbefugten Bekannt werden zu schützen.

  1. Datenschutz

Die Respektierung der Persönlichkeit unserer Mitarbeiter schließt den Schutz ihrer persönlichen Daten ein. Die Somack GmbH achtet daher auf die Einhaltung der jeweils geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Vorschriften und verlangt dies auch von ihren Mitarbeitern.

  1. Interne Organisation zur Einhaltung dieses Verhaltenscodes

Jede Organisationseinheit ist für die Einhaltung der in diesem Code of Conduct enthaltenen Regelungen sowie weiterer unternehmensintern festgelegter Regeln in ihrem Verantwortungsbereich selbst verantwortlich.

Somack - qualität, die begeistert

Überzeugen Sie sich selbst!